Lay Leadership

The Melville Jewish Center Board of Trustees is responsible for the direction and oversight of all synagogue matters. These officers and trustees have committed themselves to their terms of service, working together to oversee committees, represent the membership, and provide leadership for the ongoing well-being of our community.

We are grateful for all the hard work and dedication they have given to make this building a synagogue!

LG Nadler

Executive Vice President
Randi Seidner

Finance Vice President
Alan Reid

Education Vice President

Ritual Vice President
Bob Martin

Membership Co-Vice Presidents
Rebecca Ehrlich & Arielle Sloyer

House Vice President
Keith Archer

Fundraising Vice President
Jen Smullian


Programming Co-Vice Presidents
Yvonne Cort & Elizabeth Martin

Corresponding Secretary
Paula Borg

Recording Secretary
Gwen Lichtman

Sisterhood President
Jenny Kohn

Men’s Club President
David Travis

Early Childhood Liaison
Jordyn Don

Immediate Past Co-Presidents
Cheryl Haiken & Lisa Travis


Sharon Albert
Gayle Charlack
Dawn Churchman
Willa Gerber
Dorie Greenblatt
Len Grubman
Martin Kunoff
Alan Lefkowitz
Lesley Logue

Jani Majewski
Mindy Maze
Beth Melideo
Jodi Nadler
Lois Rothstein
Roz Rudofsky
Neil Smullian
Harris Zakarin
Michelle Zakarin