logo for bike1The Melville Jewish Center (formerly known as SHJC) Board of Trustees is responsible for the direction and oversight of all synagogue matters. These officers and trustees have committed themselves to their terms of service, working together to oversee committees, represent the membership, and provide leadership for the ongoing well-being of our community.

Thank you for all the hard work and dedication you have given to make this building a synagogue!
May the Holy One reward them, remove sickness from them, heal them, and forgive their sins.
May God bless them by making all their worthy endeavors prosper,
as well as those of the entire people Israel.


Cheryl Haiken & Lisa Travis

Executive Vice President

Yvonne Cort 

Finance Vice President

Alan Reid

Education Vice President

Roni Cohen

Ritual Vice President

Eric Gottheim

Membership Co-Vice Presidents

Hilary Kalb & Hillary Rosenstein

House Vice President

Keith Archer

Fundraising Co-Vice Presidents

Jen Smullian & Michelle Statfeld


LG Nadler

Programming Co-Vice Presidents 

Jani Majewski & Elizabeth Martin

Corresponding Secretary

Paula Borg

Recording Secretary

Randi Seidner

Sisterhood President

Rachel Treshan

Men’s Club President

David Travis

Early Childhood Liaison

Daryl Neuman, Kimberly Petrizzo

Immediate Past President

Gwen Lichtman


Sharon Albert, Gayle Charlack, Dawn Churchman, Shari DeLouya, Willa Gerber, Dorie Greenblatt, Len Grubman, Martin Kunoff, Alan Lefkowitz, Lesley Logue, Mindy Maze, Beth Melideo, Lois Rothstein, Roz Rudofsky, Phyllis Simon, Neil Smullian,  David Wild, Harris Zakarin, Michelle Zakarin